GlowScript: 3D animations in a browser

This article has moved to brucesherwood.net

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to GlowScript: 3D animations in a browser

  1. Hi there colleagues, its great paragraph on the topic
    of teachingand fully explained, keep it up all the time.

  2. Pingback: OSMOCES 2013: Computational Modeling with VPython | Pedagogue Padawan

  3. Ethan says:

    Thanks!!! Your article is very helpful!!! By the way, I read your paper “Work and heat transfer in the presence of sliding friction” recently. It’s awesome!! Most of physics teacher in Taiwan don’t know and perhaps don’t want to resolve the paradox you mentioned in that paper. It really help me so much!!

  4. Ethan says:

    oh…Do you know how to post the javascript of Glowscript in wordpress post?…

    • Glad you liked the friction paper! I’m not sure what you mean by your JavaScript question, since a JavaScript program is just text and can certainly be posted to a WordPress blog. Maybe you mean, “How can one place a working GlowScript program into a web page?” On the first page of the Help at glowscript.org you’ll find this statement:

      “On the GlowScript edit page, click Share this program to see how to let other people run your program.”

      The information given when you click “Share this program” includes how to place the GlowScript program into your own web page. A different issue is how to place such a program into a WordPress blog, and I don’t know how to do that. However, see my blog article about neutron decay to see an example of a direct link to a GlowScript visualization.

      • Ethan says:

        WOW!!! I’m so exciting to talk to you!!! Yes, my question is how to place GlowScript program into my own WordPress Post. I want to create powerful physics animations to illustrate those abstract concepts such as the gravitational potential energy in gravitational field. That’s why I want to post GlowScript animation on my wordpress post. I’ll go to see your article about neutron!! Hmm…. I’m not good at discussing physics in English…. LOL

  5. Jaclyn says:

    First off I want to say terrific blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your mind before writing.
    I have had a tough time clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out.

    I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend
    to be lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any recommendations or hints? Thanks!

  6. Pingback: Käyttämällä VPython luoda 3D-animaatioita | Fijavan Brenk

  7. Pingback: History of Matter & Interactions | Bruce Sherwood

Leave a Reply

